Information Security Advisory Board

The Information Security Advisory Board (SAB) works to ensure effective oversight of its information and technology risk management and compliance practices. In order to accomplish this goal, the Committee established the SAB with the members and responsibilities set forth below. The SAB:

  • Reviews and advises on the creation and modification of university-wide information risk and security policies

  • Ensures the creation of university-wide information security standards, guidelines, requirements and practices, led by the Enterprise Security team

  • Approves risk acceptances related to third party and/or vendor information systems and technology used cross-unit or university-wide





Office of Technology & Digital Innovation (OTDI)

Cindy Leavitt

Administration & Planning

Kevin King

Arts & Sciences

Kim Kinsel

Faculty Appointment

Theodore (Ted) Allen

Human Resources

Tom Ramey

Internal Audit

Kevin Patton

Legal Affairs

Daniel Beerck

OSU Medical Center

Tremayne Smith

OSU Medical Center

Phyllis Teater

OTDI Digital Security & Trust

Rich Nagle

OTDI Digital Security & Trust

Holly Drake

OTDI Research Technology & Infrastructure Services

Diane Dagefoerde

Purchasing, Stores, Receiving and Mail Services

Nathan Andridge


Jim Giuliani

Risk Management

Fitzroy Smith

Student Financial Aid

Vicki Miller

Student Life

John Link

University Advancement

Julie Vargo

University Communications

Ben Johnson

University Compliance & Integrity

Gates Garrity-Rokous

University Registrar

Adrienne Bricker