Information Security Advisory Board (SAB)

The Information Security Advisory Board(link is external) works to ensure effective oversight of its information and technology risk management and compliance practices. In order to accomplish this goal, the Committee established the SAB with the members and responsibilities set forth below. The SAB:

  • Reviews and advises on the creation and modification of university-wide information risk and security policies

  • Ensures the creation of university-wide information security standards, guidelines, requirements and practices, led by the Enterprise Security team

  • Approves risk acceptances related to third party and/or vendor information systems and technology used cross-unit or university-wide

 

Department

First Name

Last Name

Email

Office of the CIO/ Distance Education & eLearning

Diane

Dagefoerde

dagefoerde.2@osu.edu

Enterprise Security

Helen

Patton

patton.91@osu.edu

Enterprise Security

Holly

Drake

drake.166@osu.edu

Office of the CIO

Ginger

Breon

breon.5@osu.edu

Risk Management

Doug

Huffner

huffner.7@osu.edu

Office of Compliance & Integrity

Gates

Garrity-Rokous

garrity-rokous.1@osu.edu

Legal Affairs

Daniel

Beerck

beerck.1@osu.edu

University Registrar

Adrienne

Bricker

bricker.164@osu.edu

Internal Audit

Kevin

Patton

patton.89@osu.edu

Student Financial Aid

Vicki

Miller

miller.6050@osu.edu

Human Resources

Tom

Ramey

ramey.22@osu.edu

Office of Research

Sr. Exports Control Officer

TBD

tbd

OSU Medical Center

Tremayne

Smith

smith.4967@osu.edu

OSU Medical Center

Phyllis

Teater

teater.2@osu.edu

Faculty Appointment

Ted

Allen

allen.515@osu.edu

University Advancement

Julie

Vargo

vargo.64@osu.edu

University Communications

Ben

Johnson

johnson.7149@osu.edu

Arts & Sciences

Kim

Kinsel

kinsel.21@osu.edu

Office of Student Life

John

Link

link.142@osu.edu

Administration & Planning

Kevin

King

king.13@osu.edu

Purchasing, Stores, Receiving and Mail Services

Nathan

Andridge

andridge.2@osu.edu