Information Security Advisory Board (SAB)

The Information Security Advisory Board(link is external) works to ensure effective oversight of its information and technology risk management and compliance practices. In order to accomplish this goal, the Committee established the SAB with the members and responsibilities set forth below. The SAB:

  • Reviews and advises on the creation and modification of university-wide information risk and security policies

  • Ensures the creation of university-wide information security standards, guidelines, requirements and practices, led by the Enterprise Security team

  • Approves risk acceptances related to third party and/or vendor information systems and technology used cross-unit or university-wide

 

Area

First Name

Last Name

Email Address

Administration & Planning

Kevin

King

king.13@osu.edu

Advancement

Julie

Vargo

vargo.64@osu.edu

Arts and Sciences

Kim

Kinsel

kinsel.21@osu.edu

Enterprise Security

HelenPattonpatton.91@osu.edu

Enterprise Security

HollyDrakedrake.166@osu.edu

Faculty Appointment

TheodoreAllenallen.515@osu.edu

Human Resources

TomRameyramey.22@osu.edu

Internal Audit

Kevin

Patton

patton.89@osu.edu

OCIO

Michael

Hofherr

hofherr.3@osu.edu

OCIO

DianeDagefoerdedagefoerde.2@osu.edu

Office of Business and Finance

Doug

Huffner

huffner.7@osu.edu

Office of Business and Finance

Nathan

Andridge

andridge.2@osu.edu

Office of Compliance

Gates

Garrity-Rokous

garrity-rokous.1@osu.edu

Office of Legal Affairs

Daniel

Beerck

beerck.1@osu.edu

Office of Student Life

John

Link

link.142@osu.edu

Office of Research

Jessa

Albertson

albertson.48@osu.edu

OSU Medical Center

Tremayne

Smith

smith.4967@osu.edu

OSU Medical Center

PhyllisTeaterteater.2@osu.edu

Student Financial Aid

Vicki

Miller

miller.6050@osu.edu

University Communications

Ben

Johnson

johnson.7149@osu.edu

University Registrar

Ryan 

Hunt

hunt.781@osu.edu