Information Security Advisory Board (SAB)

The Information Security Advisory Board(link is external) works to ensure effective oversight of its information and technology risk management and compliance practices. In order to accomplish this goal, the Committee established the SAB with the members and responsibilities set forth below. The SAB:

  • Reviews and advises on the creation and modification of university-wide information risk and security policies

  • Ensures the creation of university-wide information security standards, guidelines, requirements and practices, led by the Enterprise Security team

  • Approves risk acceptances related to third party and/or vendor information systems and technology used cross-unit or university-wide

 

Area

First Name

Last Name

Email Address

Administration & Planning

Brett

Garrett

garrett.194@osu.edu

Advancement

Eileen

Bertolini

bertolini.2@osu.edu

Arts and Sciences

Timothy 

Smith

smith.1516@osu.edu

Coll of Food,Agr,Envir Science

Matthew

Roberts

roberts.628@osu.edu

Internal Audit

Kevin

Patton

patton.89@osu.edu

OCIO

Helen

Patton

patton.91@osu.edu

OCIO

Michael

Hofherr

hofherr.3@osu.edu

Office of Business and Finance

Doug

Huffner

huffner.7@osu.edu

Office of Business and Finance

Nathan

Andridge

andridge.2@osu.edu

Office of Compliance

Gates

Garrity-Rokous

garrity-rokous.1@osu.edu

Office of Health Sciences

Phyllis

Teater

teater.2@osu.edu

Office of Human Resources

Alison

Mincey

mincey.7@osu.edu

Office of Legal Affairs

Mike

Mitchell

mitchell.685@osu.edu

Office of Student Life

John

Link

link.142@osu.edu

ORIS

John

Ray

ray.30@osu.edu

OSU Medical Center

Tremayne

Smith

smith.4967@osu.edu

Student Financial Aid

Diane

Corbett

corbett.168@osu.edu

University Communications

Ted

Hattemer

hattemer.1@osu.edu

University Registrar

Brad 

Myers

myers.7@osu.edu